I just returned from an Alternative Spring Break, working with asylum seekers from Africa (mainly Sudan and Eritrea) in Tel Aviv. I was with a group of eleven other students from AU and one faculty member, and we kept a group blog. Professor Green-Simms suggested I post the link here so you guys can check it out if you like. If you are interested, please let me know so I can let you know about our post-trip activism events both on and off campus.

africanrefugees.wordpress.com

(Yes, it’s the same format as our blog for this class, I didn’t realize it while I was making it!)

About audreyvorhees

Freshman at American University, studying International Development in sub-Saharan Africa, love travelling and African languages.

One response »

  1. audreyvorhees says:

    It is best if you go all the way to the bottom and start from there, since it is relatively chronological, and I give some background to our trip with the first post

Leave a Reply

